Iron thief, roofer, exhibitionist and sacrificing

CANVAS, OIL PAINT, WOOD, 4 HEADPHONES, 4 MP3 PLAYER
150X180X90 CM, 2019,

AUDIO: THE ROOFER 3:31 MIN, THE IRON THIEF 3:01 MIN
THE EXHIBITIONIST 1:56 MIN, THE SACRIFICING 3:52 MIN

The starting point of the work was a LAN party that took place with friends in a mountain hut in Upper Austria. The multiplayer computer role-playing game "Age of Conan-Hyborian Adventures" was played. In the course of the game, video and audio cuts were made. The audio cuts were transcribed and form the basis of the pieces “Iron thief, roofer, exhibitionist and sacrificing”.
Extracts from these pieces were recorded by external observers and written into a radio play. Products of reflection on what was experienced together on the one hand and the retelling of this experience on the other, they are two paintings created collectively. The work deals with shared memories and their transmission in a humorous way. 

The expedition as a research trip, in which unknown angles are uncovered and knowledge about the existing is expanded, shifts to the level of the computer game and is reflected in the subject of the radio play. The protagonists virtually slip into the role of the people of the declining civilization of Hyboria, which, according to the short stories by Robert E. Howard, existed 10,000 years before Christ.
Exiled after a crime, the convicts find themselves in an unknown wilderness. In a dark, brutal world, the different characters should develop, discover new areas together and take possession of them through bloody conquests.

Eisendieb, Dachdecker, Exhibitionist und Opferung

LEINWAND, ÖLFARBE, HOLZ, 4 KOPFHÖRER, 4 MP3 PLAYER
150X180X90 CM, 2019,

AUDIO: DER DACHDECKER 3:31 MIN, DER EISENDIEB 3:01 MIN
DER EXHIBITIONIST 1:56 MIN, DIE OPFERUNG 3:52 MIN

Ausgangspunkt der Arbeit ist eine LAN- Party, die mit FreundInnen in einer Berghütte in Oberösterreich stattfand. Gespielt wurde das Multiplayer Computerrollenspiel „Age of Conan- Hyborian Adventures“. Im Zuge des Spiels, entstanden Video- und Audioschnitte. Die Audioschnitte wurden transkribiert und bilden die Grundlage der Stücke „Eisendieb, Dachdecker, Exhibitionist und Opferung“.
Auszüge aus diesen Stücken wurden von außenstehenden Personen eingesprochen und zu einem Hörspiel verfasst. Produkte der Reflexion über das einerseits gemeinsam Erlebte und anderseits der Nacherzählung dieses Erlebnisses, sind zwei im Kollektiv entstandene Malereien. Die Arbeit setzt sich humorvoll mit  gemeinsamen Erinnerungen und deren Überlieferung auseinander.

Die Expedition als Forschungsreise, in der unbekannte Winkel aufgedeckt und das Wissen über das Existierende ausgedehnt wird, verlagert sich auf die Ebene des Computerspiels und wird im Sujet des Hörspiels reflektiert. Die ProtagonistInnen schlüpfen virtuell in die Rolle des Volkes der untergehenden Zivilisation Hyborias, die nach den Kurzgeschichten von Robert E. Howard, 10.000 Jahre vor Christus existierte.
Nach einer Straftat im Exil ausgesetzt, finden sich die Verurteilten in einer unbekannten Wildnis wieder. In einer düsteren, brutalen Welt sollen die verschiedenen Charaktere sich entwickeln, gemeinsam neue Gebiete entdecken und diese durch blutige Eroberungen in Besitz nehmen.